Kansas Association
of Beverage Retailers





Primary Election Results Final

31 Aug 2018 4:14 PM | Anonymous

The State Canvass Board met on the 31st to approve primary election results.  Secretary of State Kris Kobach won the Republican primary for the Governor's race by 343 votes, as the final canvass expanded his lead over current Governor Jeff Colyer.  This sets up a three way contest between Kobach, Democrat Senator Laura Kelly, and Independent Greg Orman.  Current polls put Kobach and Kelly very close.

Seven House incumbents lost their seats in the primary: Patty Markley (R-Overland Park), Joy Koesten (R-Leawood), Don Schroeder (R-Hesston), Mary Martha Good (R-El-Dorado), Anita Judd-Jenkins (R-Arkansas City), John Whitmer (R-Wichita) and Steven Becker (R-Buhler) lost their seats.   See Primary Election Results Here.

Kansas Association of Beverage Retailers       P.O. Box 3842, Topeka, KS  66604      Email KABR  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software